When God says “no”.

I’ve had a lot of people ask me lately what’s going on with the adoption process. So instead of awkwardly answering the question again and again, I’ve decided to post a blog. We are not adopting any time soon, and possibly not at all. I’m not going to go into all the reasons why, but all I will say is that for some reason I feel really strongly that God is saying “No” to us.  Its been a hard no to accept, but I am learning to accept it. Maybe it will happen 5 or 10 years down the road, but for this moment, its not happening.

I have deleted most of my related blogs, and our fundraising links. I did, however keep the one of our photo shoot up, in hopes that another couple will find some inspiration to use for their own photos. (They did make it to Pinterest!)

And while adoption is not on the table right now, I do know that God did put adoption on my heart heavily. So whatever was donated to us, I am giving to other couples so that they can bring their children home.  Maybe one day I will start a ministry to financially help others adopt. I would love to do that, honestly, and maybe that was the purpose of God putting it on my heart,

I do not know what is in store for our family. Whether we have children or not, that’s all up to God. There’s still a chance He wants to give us a miracle despite being told our chances are slim. But its not something I’m going to focus my energy on.

No matter what, it all comes down to Jeremiah 29:11 – “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.”  

Leave a Reply

